Skip to main content

Contact Us

The Center for Innovative Design (CIDI) is located on the third floor of the Distance Education Building and works in close partnership with the Empowering Teaching Excellence and Teaching and Learning Technologies (TLT) teams to accomplish its mission. For convenience, all three teams are listed on this page.


Center for Innovative Design and Instruction

 

Phone Support: (435) 797-9506

  • Dial 1 for CIDI personnel (M-F, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.)

Email Support: cidi@usu.edu

24/7 Canvas Support - Provided by Canvas Vendor

Drop-In Support: Temporarily Suspended 

  • Logan Campus: 
    DE 311 (third floor)
    M-F, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
  • USU Eastern, Price Campus
    REEVE 155

Meet the CIDI Team

Schedule an appointment with a CIDI team member

Neal Legler

Neal Legler
Director, CIDI
Logan

Online, remote, and face-to-face courses; Canvas; Zoom; iClicker; lecture capture; and more

Departments: ACCT, BE, CEE, CHEM,DAIS, CS, ECE, ECON, EE, FIN, MAE, MGT & MSLE

(435) 797-1903
neal.legler@usu.edu

Amy Carpenter

Amy Carpenter
Sr. Instructional Designer
Logan

Course organization, Canvas, iClicker, and Respondus

Departments: APEC, BIOL, ENGL, ENVS, IEL, JCOM, LPCS, Liberal Arts, WATS & WILD

(435) 797-9497
amy.carpenter@usu.edu

Ernesto Lopez

Ernesto Lopez
Instructional Designer
Logan

Extension online programs and courses

ernesto.lopez@usu.edu

Jennifer Paskett

Jennifer Paskett
Instructional Designer
Logan

Online courses, Canvas, graphics, and lecture capture

Departments: GEO, HDFS, HEP, HIST, KIN, LAEP, MATH, PHYS, POLS, PSY & STAT

(435) 797-6506
jennifer.paskett@usu.edu

Brian Reynard

Brian Reynard
Sr. Instructional Designer
Logan

Extension online programs and courses

(419) 902-9073
brian.reynard@usu.edu

Deborah Pearson

Deborah Pearson
Instructional Designer
Price

Canvas, Turnitin plagiarism checker, and Respondus

USU Eastern

(435) 613-5716
debbie.pearson@usu.edu

Elisa Taylor

Elisa Taylor
Sr. Instructional Designer
Logan/Brigham City/Salt Lake/Tooele/Uintah Basin

Online courses, Canvas, effective teaching practices in IVC and online courses, and Respondus

Departments: NDFS, PSC, SSWA, SPED, TEAL & Statewide Campuses

(435) 797-0645
elisa.taylor@usu.edu

Erin Anderson

Erin Wadsworth-Anderson
Instructional Designer
Logan

Online courses, Canvas, graphics, and lecture capture

Departments: ADVS, ART, ASTE, ITLS, MS, MUSC, NURS, ROTC & THEA

(435) 797-8918
erin.anderson@usu.edu

Clarissa Thiriot

Clarissa Thiriot
Instructional Support Specialist
Logan

Instructional design strategies; instructional technologies; assessment tools

Departments: ADVS, ART, ASTE, MS, MUSC, NURS, ROTC & THEA

(435) 797-0924
clarissa.thiriot@usu.edu

Gretchen Blackburn

Gretchen Blackburn
Instructional Support Specialist
Logan

Instructional technologies; assessment tools

Departments: APEC, BIOL, COMD, ECN, FIN, HDFS, ITLS, KHS, PSY

(435) 797-0921
gretchen.blackburn@usu.edu

Christopher Phillips

Christopher Phillips
Electronic and Information Technology Accessibility Coordinator
Logan

Accessibility, Canvas, web design, mobile content delivery, and instructional design

(435) 797-5535
christopher.phillips@usu.edu




Affiliated Teams

CIDI shares floor space and closely aligned missions with the following Academic and Instructional Services teams

Office of Empowering Teaching Excellence

Travis Thurston

Dr. Travis Thurston 
Assistant Director, ETE
Logan

Student-centered learning, course design, Canvas, effective teaching practices in F2F, IVC, and online 

(435) 797-4950
travis.thurston@usu.edu

Teaching and Learning Technologies

Kevin Reeve

Kevin Reeve
Director, Teaching and Learning Technologies
Logan

Educational technology tools, research and development, teaching and learning, project management, technology implementation

(435) 797-0783
kevin.reeve@usu.edu

Tyler Clair

Tyler Clair
Instructional Tools Administrator
Logan

Administration of Canvas and its related tools

(435) 797-3581
tyler.clair@usu.edu

Ludovic Attiogbe

Ludovic Attiogbe 
Programmer/Analyst 
Logan

Special projects, programming, Canvas
 
ludovic.attiogbe@usu.edu 

Chris Clement

Chris Clement 
Systems Administrator 
Logan

Administration of Zoom

(435) 797-0441 
chris.clement@usu.edu 

Kenneth Larsen

Kenneth Larsen
Programmer/Analyst
Logan

Special projects, programming, Canvas

(435) 797-0687
kenneth.larsen@usu.edu

Robby Sproul

Robby Sproul
Technical Professional
Logan

Classroom and IVC technology

(435) 757-0520
robby.sproul@usu.edu