Skip to main content

Contact Us

The Center for Innovative Design (CIDI) is located on the third floor of the Distance Education Building and works in close partnership with the Empowering Teaching Excellence and Teaching and Learning Technologies (TLT) teams to accomplish its mission. For convenience, all three teams are listed on this page.

Phone Support: (435) 797-9506

  • Dial 1 for CIDI personnel (M-F, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.)
  • Dial 2 for Canvas corporate support line 
    (Available 24/7 for USU only)

Email Support: cidi@usu.edu

Vendor Provided Support

 

Drop-In Support: 

Available on a limited basis. Appointments encouraged. 

  • Logan Campus: 
    DE 311 (third floor)
    M-F, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
  • USU Eastern, Price Campus
    REEVE 155

Meet the CIDI Team

Schedule an appointment with a CIDI team member

Neal Legler

Neal Legler
Director, CIDI
Logan

Online, remote, and face-to-face courses; Canvas; Zoom; iClicker; lecture capture; and more

Departments: ACCT, BE, CEE, CHEM, DAIS, CS, ECE, ECON, EE, FIN, MAE, MGT & MSLE

(435) 797-1903
neal.legler@usu.edu

Amy Carpenter

Amy Carpenter
Sr. Instructional Designer
Logan

Course organization, Canvas, iClicker, and Respondus

Departments: APEC, BIOL, COMD, ENGL, ENVS, IELI, JCOM, LPCS, Liberal Arts, WATS & WILD

(435) 797-9497
amy.carpenter@usu.edu

Jennifer Paskett

Jennifer Paskett
Instructional Designer
Logan

Online courses, Canvas, graphics, and lecture capture

Departments: GEO, HDFS, HEP, HIST, KIN, LAEP, MATH, PHYS, POLS, PSY & STAT

(435) 797-6506
jennifer.paskett@usu.edu

Deborah Pearson

Deborah Pearson
Instructional Designer
Price

Canvas, Turnitin plagiarism checker, and Respondus

USU Eastern

(435) 613-5716
debbie.pearson@usu.edu

Elisa Taylor

Elisa Taylor
Sr. Instructional Designer
Logan/Brigham City/Salt Lake/Tooele/Uintah Basin

Online courses, Canvas, effective teaching practices in IVC and online courses, and Respondus

Departments: NDFS, PSC, SSWA, SPED, TEAL & Statewide Campuses

(435) 797-0645
elisa.taylor@usu.edu

Erin Anderson

Erin Wadsworth-Anderson
Instructional Designer
Logan

Online courses, Canvas, graphics, and lecture capture

Departments: ADVS, ART, ASTE, ITLS, AFROTC, MUSC, NURS, ROTC & THEA

(435) 797-8918
erin.anderson@usu.edu

Christopher Phillips

Christopher Phillips
Electronic and Information Technology Accessibility Coordinator
Logan

Accessibility, Canvas, web design, mobile content delivery, and instructional design

(435) 797-5535
christopher.phillips@usu.edu




Affiliated Teams

CIDI shares floor space and closely aligned missions with the following Academic and Instructional Services teams

Office of Empowering Teaching Excellence

Travis Thurston

Dr. Travis Thurston 
Assistant Director, ETE
Logan

Student-centered learning, course design, Canvas, effective teaching practices in F2F, IVC, and online 

(435) 797-4950
travis.thurston@usu.edu

Teaching and Learning Technologies

Kevin Reeve

Kevin Reeve
Director, Teaching and Learning Technologies
Logan

Educational technology tools, research and development, teaching and learning, project management, technology implementation

(435) 797-0783
kevin.reeve@usu.edu

Tyler Clair

Tyler Clair
Instructional Tools Administrator
Logan

Administration of Canvas and its related tools

(435) 797-3581
tyler.clair@usu.edu

Ludovic Attiogbe

Ludovic Attiogbe 
Programmer/Analyst 
Logan

Special projects, programming, Canvas
 
ludovic.attiogbe@usu.edu 

Chris Clement

Chris Clement 
Systems Administrator 
Logan

Administration of Zoom

(435) 797-0441 
chris.clement@usu.edu 

Kenneth Larsen

Kenneth Larsen
Programmer/Analyst
Logan

Special projects, programming, Canvas

(435) 797-0687
kenneth.larsen@usu.edu

Robby Sproul

Robby Sproul
Technical Professional
Logan

Classroom and IVC technology

(435) 757-0520
robby.sproul@usu.edu