Skip to main content

Delete Media from My Media 

 

You can delete media from your My Media repository if you no longer need it. However, you cannot delete media that you have published to a course media gallery until you remove or "unpublish" it from the gallery. See make media private for details on how to "unpublish" a published video.

To delete media from My Media, follow these instructions.

  1. Remove the media from all course media galleries in which it is published.
  2. Open My Media.
  3. Select the checkbox next to the media.
  4. Click the Delete icon.
    Delete my content
  5. In the Confirmation box, click Delete.
    Delete confirmation box