Skip to main content

Share your Screen

 

To share your screen, click the button in the center of the Share pod.

Share My Screen.png
Note: If the Share Pod is empty, you are a participant and do not have permission to share.

Set Screen Sharing Options

  • Desktop
    Shares the contents of your desktop. If you have more than one monitor connected to your computer, a desktop appears for each monitor. Choose the desktop that you want to share.
  • Applications
    Shares an authorized application and all its related windows that are open and running on your computer. Choose the application or applications that you want to share.
  • Windows
    Shares one or more authorized windows that are open and running on your computer. Choose the window or windows that you want to share.
    Screen Sharing Options.png

Click the Share button at the bottom of the Start Screen Sharing window to begin sharing.

Preview your shared screen

When sharing an application, window, or desktop on your computer, you can see a preview that shows what participants see in their Share pod.

  • In the upper-right corner of the Share pod, click the menu icon Pod Options.png, and select Preview Screen.
    Screen Share Pod Options.png

 

Stop Sharing your Screen (Host, Presenter)

  • Click the Stop Sharing button in the center of the Share Pod.
    Stop Sharing Screen button.png
    Note: If you enabled the Preview Screen option you can end sharing by clicking the menu icon, in the upper-right corner of the Share pod, and select Stop Sharing.
    Stop Sharing pod menu.png