Skip to main content

Meet the Team

The Center for Innovative Design (CIDI) works in close partnership with the Teaching and Learning Technologies (TLT) team to accomplish its mission. For convenience, both teams are listed on this page.


Center for Innovative Design and Instruction

Schedule an appointment with CIDI team member

John Louviere

John Louviere
Executive Director and Assistant Dean, Academic Instructional Services
Logan

Effective teaching practices in F2F, IVC, and Online courses

(435) 797-7144
john.louviere@usu.edu

Neal Legler

Neal Legler
Assistant Director, CIDI
Logan

Online courses, Canvas, iClicker, lecture capture, and more

(435) 797-1903
neal.legler@usu.edu

Erin Anderson

Erin Anderson
Instructional Designer
Logan

Online courses, Canvas, graphics, and lecture capture

(435) 797-8918
erin.anderson@usu.edu

Amy Carpenter

Amy Carpenter
Instructional Designer
Logan/Brigham

Course organization, Canvas, iClicker, and Respondus

(435) 797-9497
amy.carpenter@usu.edu

Jennifer Paskett

Jennifer Paskett
Instructional Designer
Logan

Online courses, Canvas, graphics, and lecture capture

(435) 797-6506
jennifer.paskett@usu.edu

Travis Thurston

Travis Thurston
Instructional Designer
Logan

Student-Centered Learning, Course design, Canvas, Effective teaching practices in F2F, IVC, and Online 

(435) 797-4950
travis.thurston@usu.edu

Elisa Taylor

Elisa Taylor
Instructional Designer
Vernal/Tooele/SLC

Effective teaching practices in broadcast and online courses

(435) 722-1724
elisa.taylor@usu.edu

Deborah Pearson

Deborah Pearson
Instructional Designer
Price

Canvas, the Turnitin Plagiarism checker, and Respondus

(435) 613-5716
debbie.pearson@usu.edu

Christopher Phillips

Christopher Phillips
Electronic and Information Technology Accessibility Coordinator
Logan

Accessibility, Canvas, web design, mobile content delivery, and instructional design

(435) 797-5535
christopher.phillips@usu.edu




Teaching and Learning Technologies

Kevin Reeve

Kevin Reeve
Director, Teaching and Learning Technologies
Logan

Educational technology tools, research and development, teaching and learning, project management, technology implementation

(435) 797-0783
kevin.reeve@usu.edu

Tyler Clair

Tyler Clair
Instructional Tools Administrator
Logan

Administration of Canvas and its related tools

(435) 797-3581
tyler.clair@usu.edu

Kenneth Larsen

Kenneth Larsen
Programmer/Analyst
Logan

Special projects, Programming, Canvas

(435) 797-0687
kenneth.larsen@usu.edu

Meghan Lewis

Meghan Lewis
Programmer/Analyst
Logan

Canvas data analysis, data modeling and reporting

(435) 797-5704
meghan.lewis@usu.edu

Robby Sproul

Robby Sproul
Technical Professional
Logan

Classroom and IVC Technology

(435) 797-0520
robby.sproul@usu.edu