The Center for Innovative Design and Instruction (CIDI) is committed to supporting the university community and empowering faculty to improve the quality of instruction across the Utah State University system through technology, production assistance, training, consultation and support. We are here to assist you with classroom material preparation, instructional design and development, and Canvas support.

For assistance please contact us:

Distance Education Bldg 3rd Floor
(435) 797-9506
Monday-Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Mailing Address:

Center for Innovative Design and Instruction
1400 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-1400

Logan Campus

Amy

Amy Carpenter

Instructional Designer
Phone: (435) 797-9497
Email: amy.carpenter@usu.edu 
Ryan

Ryan Christensen

Media Production Specialist
Phone: (435) 797-9758
Email: ryan.christensen@usu.edu 
Tyler

Tyler Clair

Instructional Tools Admin
Phone: (435) 797-3581
Email: tyler.clair@usu.edu 
Tyler

Andrew Diamond

Multimedia Specialist
Email: andrew.diamond@usu.edu 
George

George Joeckel III

Product Development Manager
Phone: (435) 797-1596
Email: george.joeckel@usu.edu
Kenneth

Kenneth Larsen

Instructional Developer
Phone: (435) 797-0687
Email: kenneth.larsen@usu.edu
Neal

Neal Legler

Instructional Designer
Phone: (435) 797-1903
Email: neal.legler@usu.edu
John

John Louviere

Instructional Design Director
Phone: (435) 797-7144
Email: john.louviere@usu.edu
John

John Pope

Product Programmer
Phone: (435) 797-1596
Email: john.pope@usu.edu
Shane

Shane Thomas

Manager of Media Productions
Phone: (435) 797-0525
Email: shane.thomas@usu.edu
Travis

Travis Thurston

Instructional Designer
Phone: (435) 797-4950
Email: travis.thurston@usu.edu

Uintah Basin, Tooele, & Salt Lake City Campuses

Elisa

Elisa Taylor

Instructional Designer
Phone: (435) 722-1724
Email: elisa.taylor@usu.edu

Price Campus

Debbie

Debbie Pearson

Instructional Designer
Phone: (435) 613-5716
Email: debbie.pearson@usu.edu

Brigham City Campus

Amy

Amy Carpenter

Instructional Designer
Phone: (435) 792-1310
Email: amy.carpenter@usu.edu 

Blanding Campus

Edward

Edward Larson

Technical Coordinator
Phone: (435) 678-8216
Email: edward.larson@usu.edu
Heather

Heather Young

Director of Distance Learning Tech.
Phone: (435) 678-8128
Email: heather.young@usu.edu

Part-Time Employees

Jennifer

Jennifer Paskett

Course Development Intern
Phone: (435) 797-9506
Email: jlpaskett@klp-systems.net
Peter

Peter Wiarda

Course Development Intern
Phone: N/A
Email: peter.wiarda@aggiemail.usu.edu